• 300 Garden City Plaza #312
    Garden City, NY 11530
  • ED Links

    Information On Eating Disorders

    Eating Disorders – General Info:

    The Binge Eating Disorder Association (BEDA) is the national organization focused on providing leadership in the recognition, prevention, and treatment of Binge Eating Disorder (BED) – www.bedaonline.com

    National Association of Anorexia Nervosa and Associated Disorders – www.ANAD.org

    National Institute of Mental Health (Eating Disorders) – www.NIMH.gov

    Eating Disorder Referral & Information Center – www.EDreferral.com

    National Eating Disorders Association (NEDA) – www.EDAP.org

    Eating Disorder Hope – www.EatingDisorderHope.com

    Something Fishy (Web Site on Eating Disorders)- www.Something-Fishy.org

    Eating Disorders Anonymous – www.EatingDisordersAnonymous.org

    Academy of Eating Disorders – www.AEDweb.org

    NEDA Eating Disorders Survival Guide (Affording Appropriate Treatment) – www.EDAP.org

    Alliance for Eating Disorder Awareness – www.EatingDisorderInfo.org

    Binge Eating Disorder Information – www.bingeeatingdisorder.com

    Eating Disorders Resource Catalogue (Gurze Books)- www.Bulima.com (a Web Site for purchasing self help & professional Books/Journals/Info about Eating Disorders)

    Kantor & Kantor, LLP – Legal representation for insurance coverage for patients (Northridge, CA) – www.kantorlaw.net

    Long Island Eating Disorders – a website for Long Island and the New York area – www.longislandeatingdisorders.com

    Long Island Eating Disorder Conference – an annual free conference on Long Island, NY – www.EatingDisorderConference.com

    Residential & Hospital-Based Eating Disorder Treatment Centers

    ACUTE Center for Eating Disorders (Denver,CO) – www.denverhealth.org

    Avalon Hills Eating Disorder Programs (Logan, UT) – www.avalonhills.org

    Cambridge Eating Disorder Center (Cambridge, MA) – www.eatingdisordercenter.org

    Canopy Cove Christian-Based Treatment Program – (Tallahassee, FL) – www.canopycove.com

    Castlewood Eating Disorder Treatment Center (St. Louis, MO) – www.castlewoodtc.com

    Center for Change Eating Disorder Treatment Center (Orem, UT) – www.centerforchange.com

    Center for Discovery (East & West Coast US) – www.centerfordiscovery.com

    Center for Eating Disorder Care at Princeton HealthCare System (Plainsboro, NJ) –  www.princetonhcs.org

    Center for Eating Disorders at Sheppard Pratt (Baltimore, MD) – www.eatingdisorder.org

    Center for Hope of the Sierras (Reno, NV) – www.centerforhopeofthesierras.com

    Carolina House (Durham & Raleigh, NC) – www.carolinaeatingdisorders.com

    Eating Recovery Center (Denver, CO) – www.eatingrecoverycenter.com

    The Emily Program (OH, MN, PA, WA) – www.emilyprogram.com

    Fairhaven Treatment Center (Cordova, TN)  – www.fairhaventc.com

    Johns Hopkins Eating Disorder Program (Baltimore, MD) – www.hopkinsmedicine.org

    Laureate Eating Disorder Program (Tulsa, OK) – www.saintfrancis.com

    Magnolia Creek Treatment Center for Women (Alabama) – www.magnolia-creek.com

    McCallum Place Eating Disorder Centers (St. Louis, Austin, KC) – www.mccallumplace.com

    McLean Hospital, Klarman Eating Disorder Center (Belmont, MA) –  www.mcleanhospital.org

    Montecatini Eating Disorder Treatment Center (Carlsbad, CA) – www.montecatinieatingdisorder.com

    Monte Nido Eating Disorder Treatment Centers (East & West Coast) – www.montenido.com

    Ocean Recovery Foundation for Hope (Newport Beach, CA) – www.oceanrecovery.com

    Oliver-Platt Centers (Miami, FL) – www.oliverpyattcenters.com

    Remuda Ranch at The Meadows – www.remudaranch.com

    The Renfrew Center (PA and Throughout US) – www.renfrewcenter.com

    River Center Clinic (Toledo, OH) – www.river-centre.org

    River Oaks Hospital (New Orleans, Louisiana) – www.riveroakshospital.com

    Rogers Memorial Hospital (Oconomowoc, WI)- www.rogershospital.org

    Rosewood Centers for Eating Disorders (Wickenburg, AZ) – www.rosewoodranch.com

    Silver Hills Hospital (New Canaan, CT) – www.silverhillhospital.org

    Tapestry Residential Eating Disorder Treatment – (Brevard, NC) – www.tapestrync.com

    Timberline Knolls Residential Treatment Center (Lemont, IL)  – www.timberlineknolls.com

    UCSD Eating Disorder Treatment & Research Program (San Diego, CA) – http://eatingdisorders.ucsd.edu

    Veritas Collaborative (Durham, NC) – veritascollaborative.com

    Walden Behavioral Care (Waltham, MA) – www.waldenbehavioralcare.com